Campus on the Lake Programs

2022-23 season

Stranger in the Shogun’s City: A Japanese Woman and Her World
with Amy Stanley
Monday, December 12, 2022
A Passion for Opera: Session I
with Ariane Csonka Comstock
Monday, December 12, 2022
Monday, December 19, 2022
Monday, January 2, 2023
Monday, January 9, 2023
Monday, January 23, 2023
Monday, January 30, 2023
Monday, February 6, 2023
Amazing Florida Shells and Mollusks
with José H. Leal
Monday, December 12, 2022
The Great American Songbook Chorus
with Bob Merrill
Monday, December 12, 2022
Monday, January 9, 2023
Monday, March 13, 2023
Monday, April 10, 2023
Classical Music
with Juliette de Marcellus
Wednesday, December 14, 2022
Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Wednesday, February 8, 2023
Wednesday, March 1, 2023
Wednesday, April 12, 2023
Legendary Films, Directors, & Actors
with Bill David
Thursday, December 15, 2022
Thursday, January 5, 2023
Thursday, March 23, 2023
Thursday, April 13, 2023
Personalities, Events and Artists of the 19th Century: Session I
with Juliette de Marcellus
Friday, December 16, 2022
Friday, January 6, 2023
Friday, January 13, 2023
Friday, January 20, 2023
Friday, January 27, 2023
Friday, February 3, 2023
Frank Lloyd Wright: The Dramatic Life of America’s Most Controversial and Creative Architect (SOLD OUT)
with René Silvin
Monday, December 19, 2022
Titian and Donatello: Two Italian Masters
with Philip Rylands, Ph.D.
Monday, January 2, 2023
Conversations on Style: Nick Mele
with Steven Stolman
Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Intermediate Bridge: Session I
with Bill Greenspan
Thursday, January 5, 2023
Thursday, January 12, 2023
Thursday, January 19, 2023
Thursday, January 26, 2023
Thursday, February 2, 2023
Once Upon a Diamond: A Family Tradition of Royal Jewels
with Prince Dimitri of Yugoslavia
Friday, January 6, 2023
Class: (Re)Creating Modern Masterpieces
with Patricia Van Dalen
Monday, January 9, 2023
Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Friday, January 13, 2023
Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Friday, January 20, 2023
Curator Lecture: Andreas Marks
Hard Bodies: Contemporary Japanese Lacquer Sculpture 
Monday, January 9, 2023
Nubia: Jewels of Ancient Sudan
with Jeffrey Spier
Monday, January 9, 2023
Modern Art vs. Contemporary Art ― What’s the Difference?
with Lacy Davisson
Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens
Thursday, January 12, 2023
Every Place Has a Tale to Tell
with John Tschirch
Thursday, January 12, 2023
American Foreign Policy
with Jeffrey S. Morton, Ph.D.
Thursday, January 19, 2023
Thursday, February 2, 2023
Thursday, February 23, 2023
Thursday, March 2, 2023
Thursday, March 16, 2023
Thursday, March 30, 2023
George Bernard Shaw
with Richard Digby Day
Monday, January 23, 2023
Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Christian Dior Destiny (SOLD OUT)
with Marie-France Pochna
Monday, January 23, 2023
A Survey of Southern Culture
with Taylor Hagood, Ph.D.
Monday, January 23, 2023
Monday, February 27, 2023
Monday, March 20, 2023
Monday, April 3, 2023
In Conversation
with Frank McCourt
Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Plein Air Painting (SOLD OUT)
with Elle Foley
Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Wednesday, February 22, 2023
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Wednesday, April 19, 2023
Native American and Indigenous Art: Contextualizing its Past and Present
with Monica Buckle
Thursday, January 26, 2023
The Last King of America: The Misunderstood Reign of George III
with Andrew Roberts
Thursday, January 26, 2023
Anni and Josef Albers: Equal and Unequal in Art and Love
with Nicholas Fox Weber
Monday, January 30, 2023
Divining the Human
with Alexander Newley
Monday, January 30, 2023
An Ocean of Solutions: Meeting the Climate Challenge Essentials
with Peter B. deMenocal
Monday, January 30, 2023
Portraiture (SOLD OUT)
with Alexander Newley
Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Friday, February 3, 2023
Monday, February 6, 2023
Wednesday, February 8, 2023
Friday, February 10, 2023
Eminent Moderns: Some Tenacious Patrons of Modernism in America
with Nicholas Fox Weber
Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Conversations on Style: Ken Fulk
with Steven Stolman
Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Bok Tower Gardens (SOLD OUT)
Thursday, February 2, 2023
Why Knock Down the Oldest Building on Fifth Avenue?
with Tim Greer
Thursday, February 2, 2023
The Face of Ancient Egypt
with Kent Weeks
Friday, February 3, 2023
Death and Burial in Ancient Egypt
with Peter Lacovara
Monday, February 6, 2023
The Valley of the Kings: Discoveries Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow
with Kent Weeks
Monday, February 6, 2023
Dante’s Divine Comedy
with Joseph Luzzi, Ph.D.
Tuesday, February 7, 2023
Tuesday, February 14, 2023
Tuesday, February 21, 2023
Tuesday, March 7, 2023
Tuesday, March 14, 2023
Tuesday, March 21, 2023
Howard Carter and Tutankhamun’s Tomb
with Peter Lacovara
Wednesday, February 8, 2023
Intermediate Bridge: Session II
with Bill Greenspan
Thursday, February 9, 2023
Thursday, February 23, 2023
Thursday, March 2, 2023
Thursday, March 16, 2023
Thursday, March 23, 2023
Garden Club Annual Speaker: Madison Cox, Sources of Inspiration
Thursday, February 9, 2023
Personalities, Events and Artists of the 19th Century: Session II
with Juliette de Marcellus
Friday, February 10, 2023
Friday, February 24, 2023
Friday, March 3, 2023
Friday, March 10, 2023
Friday, March 17, 2023
Friday, March 24, 2023
Friday, March 31, 2023
Friday, April 7, 2023
Shell Chic
with Robin Grubman
Thursday, February 23, 2023
Thursday, March 16, 2023
Thursday, April 13, 2023
Expressive Deconstruction
with Yelitza Károlyi
Monday, February 27, 2023
Monday, March 6, 2023
Monday, March 13, 2023
Monday, March 20, 2023
Monday, March 27, 2023
Collector Lecture: Robert Flynn Johnson
Contemplating Character: Portrait Drawings & Oil Sketches from Jacques-Louis David to Lucian Freud
Monday, February 27, 2023
A Passion for Opera: Session II
with Ariane Csonka Comstock
Monday, February 27, 2023
Monday, March 6, 2023
Monday, March 13, 2023
Monday, March 20, 2023
Monday, March 27, 2023
Monday, April 3, 2023
Monday, April 10, 2023
Monday, April 17, 2023
Malice in Wonderland: Cecil Beaton - His Life and Work
with Hugo Vickers
Monday, February 27, 2023
Empress of the Nile: The Daredevil Archaeologist Who Saved Egypt’s Ancient Temples from Destruction
with Lynne Olson
Wednesday, March 1, 2023
Addison Mizner: Inventing Palm Beach (SOLD OUT)
with Kevin Byrne
Thursday, March 2, 2023
The Sphinx: Gladys Deacon, Duchess of Marlborough
with Hugo Vickers
Thursday, March 2, 2023
House & Garden Day
The Garden Club of Palm Beach
Sunday, March 5, 2023
A French King Tours the United States
with Emmanuel Ducamp
Monday, March 6, 2023
The Second Half: Forty Women Reveal Life after Fifty
with Ellen Warner
Monday, March 6, 2023
The Making of the French Garden: The Evolution of French Garden Design from the Renaissance to Today
with Russell Kelley
Wednesday, March 8, 2023
Wednesday, March 15, 2023
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Wednesday, March 29, 2023
Born to Party, Forced to Work
with Bronson van Wyck
Thursday, March 9, 2023
It Just Happened: My Life and Times
with Bob Colacello
Monday, March 13, 2023
Potsdam: The Dream World of Frederick The Great
with Emmanuel Ducamp
Wednesday, March 15, 2023
Discover the Castle of Beloeil, the Belgian Versailles
with Henri de Ligne
Monday, March 20, 2023
George VI and Elizabeth: The Marriage that Saved the Monarchy (SOLD OUT)
with Sally Bedell Smith
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Magnificent Rebels: The First Romantics and the Invention of the Self
with Andrea Wulf
Monday, March 27, 2023
Lecture: An Unnatural Journey
with Mandy Barker
Monday, March 27, 2023
Workshop: Photography
with Mandy Barker
Wednesday, March 29, 2023
Friday, March 31, 2023
Monday, April 3, 2023
Inspiring Walt Disney: The Metropolitan Museum’s First Exhibition Devoted to America’s Most Influential Artist
with Wolf Burchard
Wednesday, March 29, 2023
Titian and Donatello: Two Italian Masters
with Giuliana Castellani Koch, Ph.D.
Monday, April 3, 2023
Ending Alzheimer’s Disease by Promoting Brain Health
with Rudy Tanzi
Tuesday, April 4, 2023
Wolfsonian Museum & Institute of Contemporary Art
Wednesday, April 5, 2023
John Ruskin: The Argument of the Eye
with Robert Hewison
Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Harry S. Truman and the World He Left Us
with Alvin Felzenberg
Monday, April 10, 2023
Garden Club of Palm Beach "In Bloom" Flower Show
Saturday, April 15, 2023
Sunday, April 16, 2023
Garden Club Flower Show Speaker: Bill Beers, Table Tales Beyond the Sublime
Saturday, April 15, 2023
Stringbean: The Life and Murder of a Country Music Legend
with Taylor Hagood
Monday, April 17, 2023
Argo: The Movie and the True Story
with Jonna Mendez
Thursday, April 27, 2023

Enjoy a curated selection of recent programs filmed at The Four Arts, available for streaming Online Now.