Anna Geniushene, piano

Wednesday, April 24, 2024
No charge for Four Arts members

Pianist Anna Geniushene, silver medalist at the 2022 Van Cliburn Competition, has been sharing her fresh, layered, and powerful interpretations since her debut at the age of seven in the small hall of the Berlin Philharmonic. She presents a program of the first published pieces of great composers from across two centuries. Hear the likes of Tchaikovsky, Chopin, Weinberg, and Schumann burst out of the starting gates with captivating miniatures, along with breathtaking Op. 1 Sonatas by Clementi, Berg, and Johannes Brahms.


“Opus 1” 

 Muzio Clementi: Sonata in E-flat Major, op. 1, no. 1 

Pyotr Ilych Tchaikovsky: Two Pieces, op. 1 

Frédéric Chopin: Rondo in C Minor, op. 1 

Mieczysław Weinberg: Lullaby, op. 1 

Robert Schumann: Variations on the Name “Abegg,” op. 1 

– Intermission –  

 Alban Berg:  Sonata, op. 1 

 Johannes Brahms: Sonata No. 1 in C Major, op. 1  

Send this to a friend